Renée Martin
General Manager
Direct Number: +1.239.266.2422
Office Number: +32 78 48 71 33
Email: renee@hddbroker.be
Spotify: Playlist


I've been fortunate to have been part of the HDD industry since the early 1990's. My parents, Bonnie and Ivan Lauzon, owned one of the first drills in Western Canada, a Straightline 810, and were successful HDD contractors. They later owned a tooling manufacturing company and like many family businesses, we were all profoundly involved (including my brother Mike Lauzon and my husband Bob Martin!).

HDD Broker was born when Ivan and Bonnie, who had retired, began receiving calls from customers looking to sell their equipment. I suggested that we create a website, then promptly bought "HTML for Dummies" and built the website myself. Selling equipment online in 2001 was a radical idea back then, but a new family enterprise was born! We started in the basement but now have offices in the USA and Canada, and sell to over 80 different countries.

Since then, HDD Broker has continued to grow and evolve, as has my role in the company. Initially handling the strategy, legal and financial aspects, my role in business development has grown to General Manager.

I am grateful that I've always been able to work with my family and for the knowledge and the strong work ethic that they've instilled. I'm also proud to be part of the HDD industry where grit, strength and determination are measures of success. Our customers are the hardest-working folks out there!

Hometown: All over the place! Edmonton, Alberta; Victoria, British Columbia and now Naples, Florida
Education:
  • I am honours graduate of University of Alberta, and also have several International Trade certifications
Start Year: 2001
Favourite Drill: In 2000, Ivan Lauzon brought a brand new American Augers DD6 up to Edmonton, Alberta to test it out. It was the first time I put pipe in the ground, so for purely sentimental reasons it has always been my favourite drill.
Awards:
  • 2011 - HDD Broker Pillar
  • 2007 - "Bond 22" - Award of Excellence

Photos



HDD Broker uses cookies and collects personal information on its websites.

To learn more, review HDD Broker's Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. By clicking "I Accept", you indicate you have adjusted your browser settings to fit your preferences and consent to HDD Broker's use of cookies.

x

Cette page a été traduite avec Google Traduction


Renée Martin
Directeur général
Numéro direct: +1.239.266.2422
Numéro de bureau: +32 78 48 71 33
Email: renee@hddbroker.be
Spotify: Playlist


J'ai eu la chance de faire partie de l'industrie du disque dur depuis le début des années 1990. Mes parents, Bonnie et Ivan Lauzon, étaient propriétaires de l'un des premiers exercices dans l'Ouest canadien, un Straightline 810, et ils ont été des entrepreneurs en matière de FDH. Ils ont par la suite possédé une entreprise de fabrication d'outillage et, comme beaucoup d'entreprises familiales, nous étions tous profondément impliqués (y compris mon frère Mike Lauzon et mon mari Bob Martin!).

HDD Broker est né lorsque Ivan et Bonnie, qui avaient pris leur retraite, ont commencé à recevoir des appels de clients cherchant à vendre leur équipement. J'ai suggéré que nous créons un site Web, puis rapidement acheté "HTML for Dummies" et construit le site moi-même. Vendre de l'équipement en ligne en 2001 était une idée radicale à l'époque, mais une nouvelle entreprise familiale est née! Nous avons commencé dans le sous-sol mais avons maintenant des bureaux aux États-Unis et au Canada, et vendons à plus de 80 pays différents.

Depuis lors, HDD Broker a continué de croître et d'évoluer, tout comme mon rôle dans l'entreprise. Ayant d'abord géré les aspects stratégiques, juridiques et financiers, mon rôle dans le développement des affaires est devenu General Manager.

Je suis reconnaissant d'avoir toujours été capable de travailler avec ma famille et pour les connaissances et la solide éthique de travail qu'ils ont inculquées. Je suis également fier de faire partie de l'industrie du disque dur où le courage, la force et la détermination sont des mesures de succès. Nos clients sont les gens qui travaillent le plus dur là-bas!

Ville natale: Partout! Edmonton, Alberta; Victoria, Colombie-Britannique et maintenant Naples, Floride
Éducation:
  • Je suis diplômé de l'Université de l'Alberta et titulaire de plusieurs certifications de commerce international.
Année de début: 2001
Foret préféré: En 2000, Ivan Lauzon a apporté une toute nouvelle American Augers DD6 à Edmonton, en Alberta, pour l'essayer. C'était la première fois que je mettais des tuyaux dans le sol, donc pour des raisons purement sentimentales, cela a toujours été mon exercice préféré.
Prix:
  • 2011 - Pilier HDD Broker
  • 2007 - "Bond 22" - Prix d'excellence

Photos



HDD Broker utilise des cookies et collecte des informations personnelles sur ses sites web.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez les règles de confidentialité et de cookie de HDD Broker. En cliquant sur "J'accepte", vous indiquez que vous avez réglé les paramètres de votre navigateur en fonction de vos préférences et que vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies par HDD Broker.

x